Adding and Removing Users

Adding and Removing Users is easy. Administrators can manage Users on their Side from the Users page in the Matter Overview tab.

Overview

Anyone may be added to a deal for free as a User, regardless of whether or not the added User is a member of a subscribing organization. Only Side Administrators may add Users to a deal, and any Side Administrator may only add Users to the Side Administrator's Side (except for when adding the initial Side Administrator to the invited Side). Side Administrators may also remove any User from their Side.

Adding Users

In order to add a User, go to the "Matter Overview" tab and select the "Users" page. For Side Administrators, an open text box to enter the User to be invited will be available. The Side Administrator simply needs to enter the email address of the User to be invited, click "Add" and select the desired User permission level. For information relating to the Temporary Admin state and adding the first Admin User to the other Side, go HERE.

Removing Users

In order to remove a User, go to the "Matter Overview" tab and select the "Users" page. For Side Administrators, a "X" - Remove User - button is available next to each User's email address. To remove the User, simply click the "X" button. All prior actions of a removed User on a deal will be preserved after the User is removed from the deal.

Screen Recording 2019-04-29 at 08.52 PM